Clickio GDPR Consent Tool's site is located at gdpr.clickio.com.
Are pop-ups targeted to EEA?
Yes, only users based in EEA will see the consent pop-ups.
Can I add my own disclosures and additional partners?
Yes, you can modify all the texts in the consent interface, and add custom detailed disclosures using “Introduction” and “Custom disclosures” fields.
Can users revoke consent using the tool?
Yes. We provide publishers with the link that must be placed on the site. When the user clicks on the link, the consent dialog reappears.
How is the Consent Tool integrated with Ad Manager/Ad Exchange/AdSense?
We are integrated with Google Ad Products using methods described in Ads personalization settings in Google's publisher ad tags.
- For a new user, Consent Tool either pauses ad requests or switches all Google tags into the non-personalised mode (depending on the settings).
- User can see the full listed of Google Vendors in the consent dialog.
- When the user makes a choice, the tool resumes Google tags in either personalised or non-personalised mode.
I have Google Ad Manager/Ad Exchange/AdSense tags that are not managed by Clickio on my site. Will Clickio Consent Tool work with these tags?
Yes, the consent tool will automatically declare a correct personalization mode to all Google tags. Personalized ads will be requested for users who granted consent, non-personalised for those who rejected this option.
Is Clickio Consent Tool compatible with IAB framework?
IAB Europe developed a framework that allows end users to give very granular consent (for specific purposes and even individual vendors). You can find more information about the framework at Advertisingconsent.eu.
Clickio participates in the Framework as a registered Consent Management Provider (CMP ID 63). We are fully compatible with the framework.
How often is the IAB vendor list updated?
We store a cached version of the IAB vendor list to speed up delivery, but it is updated every few hours.
How long is the consent stored for? In which cases the consent dialog is shown again?
The user’s privacy choice is remembered for 13 months. The consent dialog will be shown before in the following cases.
- The user clicks on the “Change Privacy Settings” link.
- The publisher changes the disclosure version in the Consent Tool settings.
- New vendors have been added to the IAB vendor list and a certain number of days have passed since the last user decision. According to the GDPR, when new vendors are added, the publisher needs to ask the user for consent again, in order to pass personal information to new vendors. Once the user gives consent to a particular version of the IAB vendor list, the Consent Tool will not ask the user again for a certain number of days, even if the vendor list changes. However, after some time, the tool will prompt the consent dialog again, so that the site can utilize new vendors. This specific interval depends on how frequently the IAB list changes and the relative importance of added vendors.
There is a problem with the way pop-ups look on my site.
In rare cases, site’s HTML/CSS can interfere with the way pop-ups look. If there is a problem, please contact support and we will resolve it as fast as possible.